FAQ

1. How much does it cost to book you?

That depends on the date and the size of the event and what you have in mind regarding sound and lighting. I’m glad to send you a nonbinding offer. To receive offers, please use the contact form!

2. For what age groups are you the right choice?

I am the right choice for any age group. I have made people happy, from 18th to 70th birthday parties.

3. Do you also have the appropriate equipment, or what sound system have you got?

Yes, I do have the right equipment and I bring it with me. You can rent all the necessary equipment from me, such as sound system, lighting, microphone, fog machine, beamer, canvas etc., to turn your party into an unforgettable event. I’m glad to advise you.

4. What are your working hours?

Working at weddings, I start at 7 pm with a little background music for dinner and I stop at 3 am. Should you have something different in mind, talk to me! I organize the timely setup, so that I’m ready when it’s dinner time. You are welcome to book me already for your afternoon wedding ceremony or even for some cozy lounge music. Booking me on afternoons or prolonging the event after 3 am is possible for an additional charge.

5. What kind of music do you play?

I don’t want to tie myself down here, as I go with the flow of the evening. Several years of experience and diverse circumstances have taught me flexibility. The audience is always different and when I’m booked for particular occasions, it is vital to be orientated towards your ideas. I gladly hear your wishes and I will also play them, but only at the right time.

6. We are marrying abroad. Are you coming with us?

I love travelling and gladly accompany you abroad.

7. Is it possible to meet you in person before booking you?

Of course, we can meet upfront to get to know each other. This is a complementary service from my side, if the distance is not too far. For further trips I charge the hours on the road plus expenses. I’m always available for phone calls, skype or facetime.

8. We will have guests from all age groups at our party. We wish for all age groups to dance.

I’ve got a huge repertoire of music, starting from the 50’s up to all contemporary genres and sub-genres. I always try my best to satisfy my guests wishes within different time windows, so that the dance floor is never empty. Here, timing is the essential thing.

9. We are from a different ethnical background. Consequently, our guests are not only from Europe. Can you react to international musical wishes?

So far, I’ve played music for Americans, Chinese, Japanese, Canadians, Brazilians, Spaniards, Italians, Irish, Iranians, Eritreans, Persians, Russians, Dutch and Turkish ;)

10. Are you also moderating?

No! If wished for, I make short announcements (Fireworks, cake, blocked emergency exits etc.) in English and German. Once the music is played it’s talking for itself.

11. Do you put down in writing everything we discuss?

I will put down in writing in a booking contract all agreements reached regarding the upcoming event.

12. How much space and what type of electrical connection do you need?

This is something I clarify with the host of the location. For a wedding, for example, a table (130 x 50 cm) and a 230-Volt socket do the job.

13. Food

I am a sports’ junky, food nerd and my nutrition is ketogenic, therefore I bring my own food most of the time. I’m not loathing to try the buffet, but I won’t participate at a 7-course menu. I will neither sit with the guests, because I’m often listening to and selecting songs while you are eating.

14. Is it possible to connect cell phones, laptops etc. to your sound system?

Yes, but please let me know 2 – 3 day in advance. Since choosing the wrong moment may cause the flow of the evening to break, it’d be also helpful, if the marriage witnesses talked to me a few days in advance about any musical interludes or speeches.



FAQ        AGB        DJ NÜRNBERG        IMPRESSUM

FAQ

1. Was kostet ein Booking bei Dir?

Dies hängt von Datum und Grösse der Veranstaltung und auch Euren Vorstellungen von Ton und Licht ab. Gerne sende ich Euch ein unverbindliches Angebot. Nutzt mein Kontaktformular!

2. Für welche Altersgruppen bist Du geeignet?

Ich sehe mich für jede Altersgruppe geeignet. Bisher habe ich schon Geburtstage von Menschen zum 18. bis zum 70. glücklich gemacht.

3. Hast Du auch das entsprechende Equipment bzw. welche Musikanlage bringst du mit?

Ja, ich habe entsprechendes Equipment und bringe es auch mit. Ihr könnt bei mir alles an Equipment von Anlage, Licht, Mikrofon, Nebel, Beamer, Leinwand usw. leihen, damit Eure Party unvergesslich wird. Gerne berate ich Euch dazu.

4. Wann startest Du und wann endet deine Arbeitszeit?

Ich beginne an Hochzeiten um 19.00 Uhr mit Hintergrundmusik zum Abendessen und ende um 03.00Uhr in der Nacht. Solltet Ihr andere Vorstellungen haben, sprecht mich an! Den Aufbau organisiere ich so, dass ich rechtzeitig zum Dinner fertig bin. Gerne könnt Ihr mich bereits am Nachmittag zur tontechnischen Betreuung Eurer Trauzeremonie oder auch zur gemütliche Lounge-Musik buchen. Eine Buchung am Nachmittag bzw. eine Verlängerung ab 3.00 Uhr ist gegen Aufpreis möglich.

5. Welche Musikrichtung legst Du auf?

Hier lege ich mich nicht fest, denn es sind die Erfordernisse des Abends die mich leiten. Mehrere Jahre Erfahrung und verschiedenste Rahmenbedingungen haben mir Flexibilität gelehrt. Das Publikum ist nicht immer gleich, und vor allem wenn ich für spezielle Anlässe gebucht werde, ist es wichtig, sich an Euren Vorstellungen zu orientieren. Wünsche nehme ich gerne entgegen und werde sie auch spielen, jedoch erst zum richtigen Zeitpunkt.

6. Wir heiraten im Ausland. Reist Du mit?

Ich liebe es zu reisen und begleite Euch sehr gerne ins Ausland.

7. Ist es möglich, Dich erst persönlich kennenzulernen bevor wir Dich buchen?

Wir können uns gerne treffen, um uns kennenzulernen. Dies ist auch bei angemessener Entfernung kostenlos. Bei weiteren Reisen stelle ich die Stunden in denen ich unterwegs bin, sowie die Spesen in Rechnung. Für Telefonate, Skype und Facetime bin ich immer gerne zu haben.

8. Auf unserer Feier ist sehr gemischtes Publikum von jung bis alt. Unser Wunsch ist es, dass alle Altersgruppen tanzen.

Mein Repertoire zählt von den 50s bis hin zu allen möglichen temporären Genres und Sub-Genres. Ich versuche auf die Wünsche meiner Gäste so gut wie möglich in verschiedenen Zeitfenstern einzugehen, damit die Tanzfläche stets gut gefüllt ist. Timing ist hier das A und O.

9. Wir sind internationaler Abstammung, dementsprechend kommen unsere Gäste nicht nur aus Europa. Kannst Du auch auf internationale Musikwünsche eingehen?

Bisher hatte ich USA, China, Japan, Kanada, Brasilien, Spanien, Italien, Irland, Iran, Eritrea, Persien, Russland, Niederlande und die Türkei zu Gast ;)

10. Moderierst Du auch?

Nein! Ich mache auf Wunsch kurze Ansagen (Feuerwerk, Torte, blockierte Notausgänge etc.) in Deutsch und Englisch. Sobald die Musik läuft, spricht diese für sich selbst.

11. Wird alles Besprochene schriftlich festgehalten?

Alle Vereinbarungen und Absprachen über die geplante Veranstaltung halte ich in einem Booking-Vertrag fest.

12. Wieviel Platz und welchen Stromanschluss benötigst Du?

Dies kläre ich selbst mit den Location-Betreibern. Für Hochzeiten reicht ein Tisch ca. 130x50cm und eine 230V-Steckdose.

13. Verpflegung

Ich bin Sportjunkie, Food-Nerd und ernähre mich ketogen, deshalb habe ich mein Essen meist selbst dabei. Am Buffet schaue ich gerne vorbei, aus 7-Gänge-Menüs halte ich mich raus. Dies klären wir aber nochmals vorab. Ich setze mich auch nicht zu den Gästen, da ich oftmals während Ihr esst, Lieder höre und eine kleine Auswahl für Eure Gäste vorbereite.

14. Kann Handy, Rechner o.ä. an deine Anlage angeschlossen werden?

Ja, bitte 2-3 Tage mit mir vorab klären. Es hilft auch ungemein, wenn Eure Trauzeugen sich ein paar Tage vorher bei mir melden um Einlagen mit mir abzusprechen. Ein Vortrag zum falschen Zeitpunkt kann den Abend vorzeitig abbrechen lassen.



FAQ        AGB        DJ NÜRNBERG        IMPRESSUM